Wind Symphony

Venue: Cobb Great Hall, Wharton Center


MSU Wind Symphony conducted by Kevin Sedatole
MSU Wind Symphony conducted by Kevin Sedatole

Presenting the work of George Gershwin and Aaron Copland, featuring Gershwin’s “Catfish Row” from Porgy and Bess, sung by soprano Michelle Johnson and bass-baritone Brian Major.

Kevin L. Sedatole, conductor

Michelle Johnson, soprano
Brian Major, bass/baritone

Copland – Outdoor Overture
Gershwin/Williams – Three Preludes
Copland – El Salón México

Gershwin/Rogers – Cuban Overture
Gershwin/Hunsberger – Catfish Row

The Livestream channel of the MSU College of Music is generously sponsored by the MSU Alumni Association.

General admission seating: $12 for adults, $10 for seniors, free for students. 

Add a $1.50 convenience fee for each ticket ordered online or over the phone. Tickets may also be purchased at the door if available. College of Music Box Office: 517-353-5340,

Filed under: