Symphony Orchestra

Venue: Cobb Great Hall, Wharton Center


Joseph Hodge and Evan Harger, conductors.

Presenting MSU’s “Honors Concert” featuring soloists taking top honors in the annual competition.

  • Avner Dorman – Frozen in Time (Movements 1 and 2), soloist: Isaac Pyatt
  • Eugene Bozza – Clarinet Concerto, soloist: Mia Zamora
  • Neal Endicott – Saxophone Concerto (world premiere), soloist to be announced
  • Strauss – Burleske for Piano and Orchestra, soloist: Yu Han
  • Verdi – Mentre gonfliarsi 'anima from Attila, soloist: Zaikuan Song
  • Mirzoyan – Introduction and Perpetuum Mobile, soloist: Samvel Arakelyan

General admission seating: $12 for adults, $10 for seniors, free for students. 

Add a $1.50 convenience fee for each ticket ordered online or over the phone. Tickets may also be purchased at the door if available. College of Music Box Office: 517-353-5340,

Filed under: