Mimi Stillman, flute, and Charles Abramovic, piano

Venue: Cook Recital Hall, Music Building 


Internationally acclaimed flutist Mimi Stillman (“a consummate and charismatic performer” — The New York Times) and pianist Charles Abramovic (professor and chair of Keyboard Studies at Temple University) will perform a wide range of music, old and new, Classical and Crossover:

J.S. Bach (1685-1750): Sonata in G Minor BWV 1020
Charles T. Griffes (1884-1920): Poem for Flute and Piano
Zhou Tian (b.1981): Prism for Solo Piano
Zhou Tian: Duet for Flute and Piano


Claude Debussy (1862-1918): Syrinx for Solo Flute
André Jolivet (1905-1974): Sonata for Flute and Piano
Dana Suesse (1909-1987)(arr. Abramovic): Night Sky
Altamiro Carrilho (1924-2012): Aeroporto do Galeão

General admission seating: $12 for adults, $10 for seniors, free for students. 

Add a $1.50 convenience fee for each ticket ordered online or over the phone. Tickets may also be purchased at the door if available. College of Music Box Office: 517-353-5340, musicboxoffice@music.msu.edu

Filed under: