Jazz: Spirituals, Prayer and Protest Concert

Venue: Fairchild Theatre, MSU Auditorium

A commemorative concert, titled "The Human Movement-Earth, Life, Justice & Music," celebrates the life of Martin Luther King, Jr., and features Jazz Octets, conducted by Diego Rivera, and special guests, including:

  • MSU Professors of Jazz
  • Melanie Helton, soprano
  • Richard Sherman, flute
  • Ralph Votapek, piano
  • Chen-Yu Huang, harp
  • MSU Saxophone Quartet

This is a free event. However, a ticket is required for entry. Tickets will be made available at the door, or can be picked up in advance at 102 Music Building, Friday from 8 am.-5 p.m.

Filed under: