Celebration of Bands Concert Band, Symphony Band, Wind Symphony

Venue: Cobb Great Hall, Wharton Center

–150th Anniversary Celebration of Bands–

Celebrating 150 years of bands at MSU, a grand concert featuring all three ensembles led by former conductors will present a variety of works, including world premieres. Aaron Perrine, guest composer; Ivette Herryman, guest composer; Zhou Tian, composer; Joseph Lulloff, saxophone; Jordan Lulloff, guest saxophone; Cormac Cannon, guest conductor; Isaiah Odajima, guest conductor; David Catron, guest conductor; Kenneth Bloomquist, guest conductor; John Whitwell, guest conductor. 

Concert Band
George – Riff Raff, for wind ensemble
Lagenfeld – Curtain In The Sky
Perrine – 150th anniversary commission

Symphony Band
Bennett – Cakewalk from “Suite of Old American Dances”
Herryman – 150th anniversary commission
Daugherty – Niagara Falls

Wind Symphony
Bonelli – Symphonic Concert March
Ticheli – Amazing Grace
Gudefin – Scherzo Furioso
Zhou Tian – 150th anniversary commission 

The Livestream channel of the MSU College of Music is generously sponsored by the MSU Alumni Office.

General admission seating: $12 for adults, $10 for seniors, free for students. 

Add a $1.50 convenience fee for each ticket ordered online or over the phone. Tickets may also be purchased at the door if available. College of Music Box Office: 517-353-5340,

Event Information:

Filed under: