Admissions Events


College Fairs

We might be coming to an area near you!  Attend one of these fairs and speak with a representative from the College of Music about your interests.  Most fairs below are free and open to the public, and some require advanced registration.  Hope to see you there.

Peabody College Fair
Sunday, September 23, Noon – 5:00p
Peabody Conservatory, George Peabody Library
Baltimore, MD

Michigan Performing Arts College Fair
Saturday, September 29, 2:00p – 4:00p
University of Michigan, School of Music, Theatre & Dance
Ann Arbor, MI

Chicago Youth Symphony Orchestras College Fair
Sunday, September 30, 1:00p – 4:00p
CYSO, 8th floor lobby of the Fine Arts Building
Chicago, IL

Chicago Northshore College Fair
Thursday, October 4
7:00p – 9:00p
Northwestern University, Ryan Center for the Musical Arts
Evanston, IL

Cleveland Institute of Music College Fair
Friday, October 5, 4:30p – 6:30p
Cleveland Institute of Music
Cleveland, OH

Interlochen Performing/Visual Arts Fair
Sunday, October 7,1:00p – 3:00p
Interlochen Center for the Arts
Interlochen, MI

Oberlin College Fair
Monday, October 8, 4:30p – 6:30p
Oberlin Conservatory, Carnegie Building
Oberlin, OH

Florida Music College Fair
Monday, October 15, 7:00p – 9:00p
Orlando Science Center
Orlando, FL

Upstate NY Music College Fair
Thursday, October 18th, 5:00p – 7:00p
Eastman School of Music
Rochester, NY

NAfME All-National Honor Ensembles College Fair
Friday, October 19, 9:30a – 11:45p
Disney’s Coronado Springs Ballroom
Orlando, FL
NAfME All-National participants only

Chicago Performing and Visual Arts Fair
Thursday, October 25, 2018, 7:00p - 9:00p
UIC Forum (University of Illinois Chicago)
Chicago, IL

Midwest Band and Orchestra Clinic
December 19-22, 2018
Chicago, IL

Michigan Music Conference
January 24-26, 2019
Grand Rapids, MI